Frigidaire Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service customer service warranty refrigerator customer repair door problem ice maker appliance
Filter review
Most helpful review
It's always seemed like our burners were uneven and that the front right one would get really hot and not set to simmer. Yesterday morning we were cooking up some bacon in a frying pan and heard a loud crack. There is a huge crack across the the whole burner! We didn't...
View full review
View full review
39 comments
#2041948

I feel for you. My glass top is a new Jen air took 3months to get it after it was ordered.codt was 2100.00 I was water bathing some tomatoes heard a big pop.

Did not know until cleaning that the pop was my stove top cracked the whole left side.

I only had it for a year. Bummed out.

View more comments
ID
#373407 Review #373407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Oregon
Loss
$1800

The replacement dehumidifier I received August 7,2020 is no longer working. I received an EC code.

The replacement dehumidifier I received August 7,2020 is no longer working. I received an EC code and unplugged the dehumidifier and plugged it back in after a few minutes, but were still receiving an EC code. This was a 50 pint dehumidifier, FFAD5033W1E, Serial # KNO120**** a replacement for our 70 pint dehumidifier, Model # FFAD7033R1, Serial # 1N5261****. For the space we have for the dehumidifier we should have gotten a 70 pint replacement dehumidifier not a 50 pint. At this point I don't have a working dehumidifier. Doesn't make sense I received a dehumidifier that worked for less than a year.

User's recommendation: Don't purchase a Frigidaire humidifier.

View full review
ID
#2903175 Review #2903175 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manlius, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

REFRIGERATOR PURCHASED 9/29/21 CALLED FOR SERVICE 8/21/21

Please be advised that I called for service on 8/21/21 and was told that the referigerator needed a part. It has been over a month that I have been living out of an ice chest. Buying 8 bags of ice a day because upon calling the server the part has not come in. I have had ALL the food that was in the refrigerator to spoil. All attempts to contact Frigidaire have been to no avail. Why if I have the factory warranty have I been without a refrigerator for one month and am unable to get ANY response from anyone regarding this matter. Someone needs to contact me immediately or my next step will be to seek legal services. Thank you Lisa Channer 954 615 ****
View full review
ID
#2902985 Review #2902985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Frigidaire Refrigerator
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Refrigerator warranty

I called on 9-16-2020 to schedule a warranty call on my Frigidaire Gallery French door refrigerator, a technician was scheduled with All County Appliance for 9-20-2020 which was later canceled due to lack of technicians. Another call was scheduled for Wednesday 9-22-2020 with Dependable repair which was later canceled, then one was scheduled with JDS for 9-21-2020 who was a no show on that date, then a Electrolux technician was scheduled for today 9-24-2020 and when I called to get an eta on the technician I was told there was no ticket in the system ! As of now I have an appointment for Monday 9-27-2020 ticket #8483****, I want to know how Im going to get reimbursed for the 2 days I took off from work to wait on a technician that never showed up ? And my appliance is still not fixed !!!

User's recommendation: Do not purchase Frigidaire if your looking for dependable Warrenty service.

View full review
ID
#2902236 Review #2902236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Powder Springs, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Sep 23, 2021
We purchased the Frigidaire Gallery 30" Freestanding Electric range with Air Fry. (GCRE3060AF) I attempted to voice my concerns (extremely LOUD, you cannot carry on a conversation if you have the oven turned on, the fan turns off and on continually, even once the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2899754 Review #2899754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I would like this range returned and one without an air fryer in its place and a refund for the air fryer basket I purchased.

My 5 month old dishwasher DOES NOT CLEAN!

I am so disappointed in my new dishwasher. FFCD2418UW, 3A TH129****. INSALLED 4/9/21. Registration mailed 4/10/21. It seems my old disher did a better job on the day it died than this has since it was installed. I have tried all the cycles and none of them do the job. Heavy duty comes closest but WHY would I use that cycle EVERY time? Purchased the products recommended and have used them exclusively. I am at the point of asking for a refund and you can pick this sucker up. I'll go find me another Whrilpool. It didnt last as long as it should've but it cleaned my dishes without a total prewash.

User's recommendation: Don't buy this model.

View full review
ID
#2899739 Review #2899739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Brand new fridge will not cool straight out of the box

I purchased a brand new fridge from Frigidaire, got it home, unpack aged it, plugged it in and it will not cool, the company I purchased it from will not give me a refund and I've been on the phone for 3 weeks now with Frigidaire they will not help me either, they are a joke DO NOT BUY ANY FRIGIDAIRE OR ELECTROLUX ITEMS THEY ARE GARBAGE. now I have a 2000 dollar fridge that I can't use and have to go purchase another onedoDDod
View full review
ID
#2899211 Review #2899211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

Can’t get warranty service

I received my refrigerator on 7/19/2021. The freezer control went down to -6 on its own and cant be reset will occasionally start beeping and flashing. I have continually called the warranty department,they have set me up with companies that dont service my area or promise me they would call back and never do so. Yesterday I couldnt even get through to them.
View full review
ID
#2898866 Review #2898866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cranberry, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

This refrigerator. stopped working within 2 months. can not get service. on the phone over and over

broken refridgerator it does not cool refridgerator hot now two repairmen have come. parts ordered meanwhile I have not had a working refrigerator in a month

User's recommendation: don[t buy frigidare.

View full review
ID
#2896189 Review #2896189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

Dishwasher broken multiple times; takes forever to get anyone to fix it

The agents at Frigidaire have always been kind. However, they refer us to A&;;;;;;;;;;;;;E Factory Services, who canceled appointments multiple times and actually made our dishwasher WORSE than it was before. Now we've been waiting almost 2 months for a backordered part and no one will answer the phone. We bought this dishwasher in January 2021 and it has worked for approximately 4 months since then. The dishwasher latch breaks repeatedlAvoidy.Av
View full review
ID
#2894985 Review #2894985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lenoir, North Carolina

Customer service

Do not try calling Frigidare company on their customer service line. I have tried multiple times to talk to a person. All I get is a recording saying they are experiencing a high volume of call and to call back later. Then I get cut off. When I did get a live person I got tossed around to several different people saying I needed to talk to someone else. The best way to get help is to do an online chat with them. They are helpful. Calling them is a big waste of time. I waited for 2 hours and got cut off. Very disappointed with try their 800 number.

User's recommendation: Large appliances are good but phone service is awful.

View full review
ID
#2889562 Review #2889562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mcminnville, Tennessee

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Looking for new counter depth refrigerator and induction range

Looking for new counter depth refrigerator and induction range. May be dishwasher to. Due to size I need for a refrigerator The Professional series is to deep.I have Professional microwave and love the handles. If I purchase the Gallery can I swap out the handles? Dorann Matthews 215.470.7424 dorannm@***.com
View full review
ID
#2889276 Review #2889276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
As per e-mail I sent. I want refrigerator and induction slide in range but due to size I cannot fit professional refrigerator only gallery. I have professional microwave and would like to know if I can get the professional handles on the gallery model?

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I can't get in contact with a tech for my dishwasher

I have called many times and on one will take my calls . Why can't I get in touch with an agent? I have a service contract warranty on my dishwasher. I can't use it and that is a real problem. I should be able to contact someone with this problem. What's the matter with you guys
View full review
ID
#2888670 Review #2888670 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unconcerned staff poor quality and terriable warranty
  • Absolutely horrendous customer service and technical support
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No TECHNICIAN SHOWED UP or CONTACT this morning 9/20/2021

I just bought the FRIGIDAIRE side by side refrigerator. It is in GARAGE but water was dripping. I contacted FRIGIDAIRE C.S. REP with too much DIFFICULTY and LONG TIME WAIT on the phone. I bought it on 9/11/2021 from HOME DEPOT. THE FRIGIDAIRE C.S. REP told me that a TECH NICIAN will contact me and come to my house between 8 and 9 in the morning. THERE was NO PHONE CALL and NOBODY showed up at my house. My name is JI HEE KIM. I used to have a VERY GOOD opinion of FRIGIDAIRE products but no more. I am FURIOUS!!!!!!! I NEED some kind of COMPENSATION!!!!! I am very angry with the FRIGIDAIRE company. Thank you. Ji Hee Kim

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FRIGIDAIRE. THE C.S. is TERRIBLE and the FRIGIDAIRE DOES NOT KEEP THEIR PROMISE!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2888256 Review #2888256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great products
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Broken Dishwasher

We purchased a dishwasher in May, received it in June, and it was broken by August. When trying to contact you all, the only option is being sent to a repair company nearest to us. It took them 3 weeks just to come to our house to determine what's wrong, and now we're told it could take 2 days to 2 months to get the part. This is NOT acceptable. Shame on you for forcing us to deal with a third party. I do not want to wait this long for our brand new dishwasher to be repaired. I want a replacement or a refund.

User's recommendation: Don't buy Frigidaire.

View full review
ID
#2886001 Review #2886001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stove panels rusting

I purchased a stove on 4/30/21. I noticed rust spots on the door and the bottom drawer and contacted Frigidaire they told me to use rust remove that it was something I caused. I have a stainless steel refrigerator thats a whirlpool and havent had that problem with it just the Frigidaire stove. Frigidaire refused to stand by their products. Ill never buy a Frigidaire again. Unsatisfied customer.
View full review
ID
#2878855 Review #2878855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rust on stainless panels
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Brands Related to Frigidaire

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article